Blog
Contents
The verdict
Where the fee structures actually differ
Named entities compared
What authoritative sources say
Use case segmentation
When this does NOT apply
Total 10-year fee drag worked example
Frequently asked questions
Key takeaways
Primary sources referenced
Plan your Singapore investment stack deeper
Disclaimer
Blog
Endowus vs Syfe vs StashAway: SG Robo-Advisor 2026 Verdict

A 2026 side-by-side of Singapore's three biggest robo-advisors from a real portfolio-building seat. Endowus wins for CPF and SRS holders, Syfe wins on lowest management fees at scale, StashAway wins on macro-adaptive rebalancing. Where each fits and where each hurts.
Endowus vs Syfe vs StashAway: SG Robo-Advisor 2026 Verdict
Updated: September 2026.
Three Singaporean investors each start with SGD 50,000 to auto-invest. One puts it in Endowus (CPF-eligible, 0.60 percent cash fee). One in Syfe (0.45 percent at that tier). One in StashAway (0.60 percent at that tier, but with ERAA). Ten years out, the fee delta alone changes the pot by roughly SGD 6,000 to SGD 12,000, before performance differences. Here is which of the three actually fits which Singaporean investor in 2026.
Compare finance-category cashback on ShopBack Finance and activate the extension before you sign up on any robo-advisor so any live cashback tracks.
The verdict
For Singapore retail investors in 2026:
| Platform | Best for | Watch-out |
|---|---|---|
| Endowus | CPF Ordinary Account and SRS money, institutional funds | Cash fee is highest below SGD 200,000 tier |
| Syfe | Lowest cash fee at scale, single simple tier, Cash+ Flexi | No CPF support, no SRS institutional-fund access |
| StashAway | ERAA macro-adaptive rebalancing, no minimum | Highest fee below SGD 200,000, weaker CPF and SRS play |
All three hold MAS Capital Markets Services licences. All three custody client assets separately from platform balance sheet. The differences are: product depth (CPF and SRS matters massively if you have those balances), fee structure (Syfe simplest; Endowus flat 0.40 percent on CPF and SRS; StashAway tiered), and rebalancing philosophy (Syfe and Endowus passive drift-band; StashAway ERAA).
Syfe just crossed SGD 20 billion in AUM as of 22 September 2026, per a TechNode Global report, making it the largest of the three by AUM. Endowus and StashAway have not disclosed 2026 AUM publicly at the same recency.
Check ShopBack Finance for any active cashback promo on robo-advisor sign-ups.
Where the fee structures actually differ
Fees are the single most controllable driver of long-run returns. The differences below matter more than any short-term performance headline.
Endowus charges a flat 0.40 percent per annum on CPF and SRS money regardless of balance size, which is unusual because most CPFIS providers charge tiered fees. On cash money, Endowus tiers from 0.60 percent below SGD 200,000 down to 0.25 percent above SGD 5 million. Cash Smart short-duration cash portfolios charge a flat 0.15 percent per annum. Underlying institutional-share-class fund fees (typically 0.10 to 0.60 percent per annum) sit on top and are disclosed at fund selection.
Syfe uses a single tier applied to total AUM across all portfolios: 0.65 percent below SGD 50,000, 0.45 percent from SGD 50,000 to SGD 500,000, 0.25 percent above SGD 500,000. The simplicity is the feature: one tier, one bill, applies to Core Equity100, Income+, REIT+, and Core Balanced portfolios alike. Cash+ Flexi is separate.
StashAway tiers from roughly 0.80 percent at small AUM down to 0.20 percent above SGD 1 million. Fee curve is steeper than Syfe (both higher at small AUM and lower at very high AUM). ETF-level expense ratios (0.10 to 0.30 percent) apply on top.
Concrete example: a SGD 100,000 cash portfolio at each platform, ignoring fund-level fees:
| Platform | Annual fee at SGD 100,000 cash |
|---|---|
| Endowus (0.60 percent tier) | SGD 600 |
| Syfe (0.45 percent tier) | SGD 450 |
| StashAway (roughly 0.55 percent tier) | SGD 550 |
Difference is SGD 100 to 150 per year at SGD 100,000; scale it up: at SGD 500,000, the SYFE-vs-Endowus gap is SGD 1,000 to 1,750 per year. Over 20 years compounded, that is a real number.
According to MoneySmart's 2026 robo-advisor comparison, "Syfe is one of the fastest-growing robo-advisors" and their AUM growth reflects fee-conscious Singaporean investors migrating for the tiered discount at scale.
Named entities compared
| Metric | Endowus | Syfe | StashAway |
|---|---|---|---|
| Founded | 2017 | 2017 | 2016 |
| MAS licence | Yes (CMS) | Yes (CMS) | Yes (CMS, via Asia Wealth Platform) |
| Minimum investment | SGD 1,000 cash / CPF-SRS minimums | None | None |
| CPF Ordinary Account support | Yes (only platform of three) | No | No |
| SRS support | Yes (flat 0.40 percent) | Yes (tiered cash rate) | Yes (tiered cash rate) |
| Cash fee (SGD 100k tier) | 0.60 percent | 0.45 percent | 0.55 percent |
| Cash fee (SGD 500k tier) | 0.30 to 0.40 percent | 0.25 percent | 0.25 to 0.30 percent |
| Cash fee (SGD 1M+ tier) | 0.25 percent | 0.25 percent | 0.20 percent |
| Rebalancing philosophy | Passive, drift-band | Passive, drift-band | Active, ERAA regime-based |
| Cash-management product | Cash Smart (0.15 percent) | Cash+ Flexi (no fee, underlying yield) | Simple Guaranteed (fixed yield) |
| Total AUM (2026) | Not publicly disclosed | SGD 20 billion (Sep 2026) | Over USD 1 billion (2024 disclosed) |
Syfe is largest by disclosed AUM; Endowus is the only CPF-eligible option; StashAway is the only active-rebalance option.
What authoritative sources say
The three-way robo-advisor race has settled into structural specialisation, not head-to-head fee war. Per StashAway's own 2026 comparison page: "StashAway's flagship feature is ERAA, a proprietary algorithm that shifts portfolio allocations based on macroeconomic conditions." The framing is deliberate: they are not competing on fee; they are competing on rebalancing philosophy.
TechNode Global reported on 22 September 2026 that "Singapore's Syfe crosses S$20B in assets under management," making it a Southeast-Asian scale leader among independent robo-advisors. Syfe's Wikipedia entry notes the platform "manages over S$2 billion for more than 100,000 Singapore investors" (a lag stat, since AUM has clearly ten-x'd since that revision).
Endowus's differentiator is regulatory. As Kilde's 2026 comparison put it, "Endowus is the only all-in-one option supporting CPF, SRS, and cash, making it unique among the three." The MAS-approved CPFIS integration is not something Syfe or StashAway can quickly replicate; it requires a specific regulatory arm and custodian partnerships that took Endowus years to build.
MAS itself, in its 2024 Consumer Guide on Investment Products, emphasised: "Investors should focus on total cost of ownership, including management fees, fund expense ratios, and platform fees, when comparing digital wealth managers." All three platforms disclose these separately; the sum is what matters, not the headline management fee.
Use case segmentation
Match the platform to your money, not to peer reviews.
If you have CPF Ordinary Account balance above SGD 20,000 (over the OA-must-hold threshold): Endowus. It is the only MAS-licensed robo-advisor with CPFIS integration. Use Endowus CPF Flagship Portfolios for a diversified 60/40 or 80/20 exposure at 0.40 percent per annum plus underlying fund fees, compared to holding cash at the CPF OA rate.
If you have SRS balance and want low-touch investing: Endowus. The flat 0.40 percent on SRS is a hard rate to beat when your SRS balance is below SGD 100,000.
If your money is entirely cash and you want the lowest fee at scale: Syfe. Once you cross SGD 50,000, Syfe drops to 0.45 percent; above SGD 500,000, it drops to 0.25 percent. Endowus needs SGD 5 million cash AUM to match Syfe's 0.25 percent tier.
If you want a Singapore-focused REIT-heavy income portfolio: Syfe REIT+ tracks the iEdge S-REIT Leaders Index and holds top 20 Singapore REITs (CapitaLand Ascendas, Mapletree Industrial, Frasers Logistics, and similar). Neither Endowus nor StashAway has a comparable single-country REIT product.
If you want active macro-adaptive rebalancing: StashAway. ERAA is the only regime-shifting algorithm of the three. It shone during 2022 rate shocks; performance vs benchmark over full cycles is broadly in line, not consistently ahead.
If you want a hands-off cash-management yield product: Endowus Cash Smart is the most transparent (fixed 0.15 percent fee, holds short-duration bond funds). Syfe Cash+ Flexi is a low-yield SGD money-market variant. StashAway Simple Guaranteed is fixed-rate; the number varies by tenor.
Use ShopBack to check for any current cashback promotions on robo-advisor sign-ups before you commit.
When this does NOT apply
- You have less than SGD 500 to invest. Syfe or StashAway (no minimum) are the only realistic starts; robo-advising SGD 200 doesn't move the needle either way.
- You want individual stock picking. Robo-advisors are ETF or fund portfolios; if you want individual Tesla, Nvidia, or DBS shares, use a broker (Tiger, MooMoo, Interactive Brokers).
- You want cryptocurrency exposure. None of the three offer meaningful crypto exposure. Use Coinhako, Independent Reserve, or Binance separately.
- You want a fully DIY low-cost ETF portfolio with total drag under 0.20 percent. IBKR or Saxo with VWRA and AGGG will beat all three on pure fee, but you take on rebalancing and behavioural discipline yourself.
- You are in a specific tax situation (foreign source income, foreign spouse SRS treatment, retirement drawdown). All three are DIY-style platforms. A licensed independent financial advisor with CFP qualification is worth the fee for the edge cases.
Total 10-year fee drag worked example
Same investor, SGD 100,000 initial deposit, SGD 1,000 per month top-up for 10 years, 6 percent per annum average return assumed. Ignore fund-level fees (roughly equal across platforms), focus on management fee drag alone:
| Platform | Approx 10-year fee paid | End balance |
|---|---|---|
| Endowus (cash tier, drops from 0.60 to 0.45 percent as balance grows) | SGD 11,200 | SGD 267,500 |
| Syfe (drops from 0.65 to 0.45 to 0.25 percent) | SGD 8,600 | SGD 270,100 |
| StashAway (drops from 0.70 to 0.55 to 0.30 percent) | SGD 10,400 | SGD 268,300 |
Syfe wins by SGD 2,600 to 1,800 over 10 years on this projection. Not a life-changing gap, but real. If the investor also has CPF Ordinary Account money to deploy, Endowus's CPFIS integration is worth more than the cash-fee delta.
Numbers are illustrative; actual fees depend on tier, product mix, and platform promos. Pricing pulled September 2026.
Frequently asked questions
Which is the best robo-advisor in Singapore in 2026?
For CPF Ordinary Account and SRS money, Endowus is the only all-in-one choice at 0.40 percent flat. For lowest cash-portfolio fees at scale, Syfe drops to 0.25 percent above SGD 500,000. For macro-adaptive rebalancing, StashAway's ERAA algorithm is unique. All three are MAS-licensed.
What are Endowus fees in 2026?
Endowus charges 0.40 percent flat on CPF and SRS. Cash: 0.60 percent below SGD 200,000 tiered down to 0.25 percent above SGD 5 million. Cash Smart: flat 0.15 percent. Underlying fund fees (0.10 to 0.60 percent) are separate.
What are Syfe fees in 2026?
Syfe charges a single tier on total AUM across all portfolios: 0.65 percent below SGD 50,000, 0.45 percent from SGD 50,000 to SGD 500,000, 0.25 percent above SGD 500,000. No minimum. Cash+ Flexi is separate, no management fee.
What are StashAway fees in 2026?
StashAway tiers from 0.80 percent at small AUM to 0.20 percent above SGD 1 million. No minimum. Simple Guaranteed is fixed-yield with no separate management fee. ETF expense ratios (0.10 to 0.30 percent) apply on top.
Can I invest CPF Ordinary Account money through a robo-advisor?
Yes, but only through Endowus. Endowus is the only MAS-licensed robo-advisor with CPFIS integration for CPF Ordinary Account. Syfe and StashAway do not currently support CPF investing. Endowus CPF portfolios charge 0.40 percent flat.
What is Syfe's AUM in 2026?
Syfe crossed SGD 20 billion in AUM as of 22 September 2026 per a company announcement reported by TechNode Global. This makes Syfe one of the largest independent digital wealth managers in Southeast Asia.
Which robo-advisor has the lowest management fee?
Below SGD 50,000: Endowus cash (0.60 percent) roughly matches Syfe (0.65 percent). SGD 50,000 to 200,000: Syfe (0.45 percent) is cheapest. Above SGD 500,000: Syfe drops to 0.25 percent. Above SGD 1 million: StashAway drops to 0.20 percent, becoming lowest. Fund fees are separate.
What is ERAA and does it actually work?
ERAA (Economic Regime-based Asset Allocation) is StashAway's proprietary algorithm that shifts allocations based on macroeconomic regime. It rebalances more actively than Syfe or Endowus. Performance across 2020 to 2025 has been in line with benchmark 60/40 portfolios; ERAA outperformed during 2022 rate shocks but has not consistently beat benchmark over full cycles.
Are Endowus, Syfe, and StashAway MAS-regulated?
Yes. All three hold Capital Markets Services licences from MAS. All three custody client assets in trust accounts held by third-party custodians (HSBC, Saxo, or DBS), so client funds are not on the platform balance sheet.
Which platform is best for SRS investing?
Endowus is strongest because it charges the same flat 0.40 percent on SRS as on CPF and gives access to institutional-share-class funds. Syfe and StashAway support SRS but at their tiered cash rates (0.25 to 0.80 percent). For SRS balances below SGD 100,000, Endowus flat 0.40 percent typically wins.
What is the minimum investment across the three platforms?
Syfe and StashAway have no minimum. Endowus has SGD 1,000 minimum on cash portfolios and CPFIS or SRS minimums for those (roughly SGD 20 per fund purchase). Below SGD 500 starting capital, Syfe or StashAway are the only realistic starts.
Can I hold portfolios across all three platforms?
Yes, and many Singapore investors do exactly this. Common allocation: Endowus for CPF and SRS, Syfe Core Equity100 for cash equity, StashAway Simple Guaranteed for cash yield. Splitting reduces platform concentration risk.
How does robo-advisor performance compare to a DIY portfolio?
Robo-advisor total drag (management 0.20 to 0.80 percent plus fund fees 0.10 to 0.60 percent) is roughly 0.35 to 1.40 percent per annum. DIY with VWRA and AGGG on IBKR can hit 0.15 to 0.25 percent. Trade-off is time and behavioural discipline. Under SGD 200,000 AUM, robo fee is worth the discipline; above SGD 500,000, DIY math starts to matter.
Do any of these platforms offer cashback or sign-up bonuses?
Sign-up bonuses and management-fee waivers rotate through the year (typical: fee waiver on first SGD 10,000 to 100,000 for 6 to 12 months). Check ShopBack Singapore's finance category page for any current cashback on Syfe, StashAway, or Endowus sign-ups. Activate ShopBack via the extension before completing sign-up.
Key takeaways
- Endowus wins for CPF Ordinary Account and SRS money (only MAS-licensed CPFIS robo-advisor; 0.40 percent flat)
- Syfe wins on cash-only portfolios at scale (0.25 percent above SGD 500,000; SGD 20 billion AUM)
- StashAway wins on ERAA macro-adaptive rebalancing philosophy; slightly cheaper above SGD 1 million
- All three MAS-licensed with segregated client custody
- Common allocation: Endowus for CPF and SRS, Syfe for cash equity at scale, StashAway for Simple Guaranteed cash yield
Primary sources referenced
- TechNode Global, Singapore's Syfe crosses S$20B in AUM, 22 September 2026
- StashAway, Best Robo-Advisors in Singapore 2026 (published 2026)
- MoneySmart, Best Robo Advisors in Singapore 2026
- Kilde, Endowus vs Syfe vs StashAway: Detailed Comparison 2026
- Monetary Authority of Singapore, Capital Markets Services licences and investor protection framework
- Endowus, Syfe, StashAway fee schedules
Plan your Singapore investment stack deeper
- 6 Quarters Profitable: Why That Matters for a Cashback App
- Best Credit Cards SG 2026: Miles vs Cashback vs Lifestyle
- Citi PremierMiles vs SCB X vs HSBC Revolution: Mid Travel Cards SG 2026
- Amex KrisFlyer Ascend vs DBS Vantage vs SCB Visa Infinite: Premium Travel Cards SG 2026
Disclaimer
The views and recommendations expressed in this article are those of the author.
Fees, minimums, and platform features are subject to change. Please verify details directly with each platform before making any investment decisions.
This article is intended for general informational purposes only and should not be considered professional financial or investment advice.
Related articles
6 Profitable Quarters in a Row. Why That Matters for a Cashback App You Trust with Your Money (Singapore)
ShopBack has posted six consecutive profitable quarters. Here's what profitability actually means for a cashback platform, why it is rare in the rewards space, and why it matters for Singapore members.
Best Credit Cards Singapore 2026: Miles vs Cashback vs Lifestyle 3-Way (Dining, Entertainment, Subscriptions)
The Singapore card stack in 2026 splits cleanly into three leg types: miles (Citi PremierMiles, DBS Altitude, HSBC Revolution, KrisFlyer UOB), cashback (DBS Live Fresh, OCBC 365, Citi Cash Back, UOB Absolute), and lifestyle (Amex True Cashback, HSBC Advance, Standard Chartered Simply Cash, HSBC Live+ for dining and entertainment). The lifestyle leg is the one most Singapore card guides skip because it does not fit the miles-versus-cashback binary. This 3-way framework picks by what actually happens in a Singapore household's month: flights and hotel prepay (miles), online and grocery (cashback), and dining out plus streaming subscriptions plus entertainment (lifestyle). Layer ShopBack Singapore cashback on top of any leg through the app or Chrome extension click-through.
Citi PremierMiles vs SCB X Card vs HSBC Revolution 2026: Best Mid-Tier Travel Card Singapore
For a Singaporean at SGD 60k to SGD 100k income flying six to eight times a year, Citi PremierMiles, SCB X, and HSBC Revolution sit at the mid-tier travel card sweet spot. Here is which one pays back fastest in 2026.
Amex KrisFlyer Ascend vs DBS Vantage vs SCB Visa Infinite in 2026: Premium Travel Card Value for Singapore Holders
Comparing Amex KrisFlyer Ascend, DBS Vantage, and SCB Visa Infinite in 2026: annual fees, miles earn rates, welcome offers, and lounge access for Singapore premium travellers.

Shop, book trips, and play games to earn Cashback
No points, no credits. Just real cash. Withdraw to Paypal or bank account, and spend however you like.

