• What did you have for lunch? Chicken Herbal Soup
  • Favourite place to be on earth? On holiday at some beach
  • What's behind you? It's photowall, of pictures of everybody who has ever joined ShopBack, intern or full-time. I'm somewhere in 2014, way back.
  • What's on top of your bucket list? Visiting the Safari in South Africa
  • Do you travel a lot? Not as much as I'd like to
  • What's the best country you've visited? Country is difficult, I'd say maybe Europe.
  • How good are you at foosball? Not very good, I think I'll be better at Ping Pong, really.
  • What's the hardest part of being a co-founder? Think juggling many things at once.
  • What is Xiao Long Bao(*refers to the room behind*)? It is our meeting room. We name each meeting room after local delicacies - places where ShopBack is in. So Xiao Long Bao would be Taiwan.
  • What's the best advice you'd ever gotten? Don't give up.
  • What's your biggest accomplishment? Building ShopBack with a great team.
  • What's your favourite drink? It will have to be 100 plus sometimes after our HIIT or yoga sessions.
  • What's your favourite snack? It will have to be Calbee hot and spicy.
  • What advice would you give to your 15 year old self? Be a bit more adventurous, try new things and maybe study a bit less.
  • What do you love most about ShopBack? It'll have to be the people and the culture.
  • What is the detention room (*refers to the room behind*)? It's a place where people go into where people want to work quietly, so we're not supposed to make any noise in the detention room - as though you're like getting punched.
  • Facebook or Instagram? Instagram.
  • Best way to destress? Sleep or spend time with my loved ones.
  • What do you love on your pizza? Not pineapples, more meat. For sure.
  • What would be the title of your autobiography? It's a tough one. Er not very creative, so maybe, "Story About Shan" or "Embracing Change"?
  • Tell us in one sentence why you should use ShopBack? Well, it helps you discover brands and at the same time, you get paid to do it. 
  • Favourite song on spotify? No song per say, but I like Indie music and EDM.
  • Favourite movie? I don't watch a lot of movies but The Greatest Showman.
  • What's your pet peeve? Rude people
  • What's your guilty pleasure? French Fries
  • What is the one thing you're horrible at? Sleeping early?
  • Worst subject at school? Literature.
  • Do you drink coffee? Yes I love coffee.
  • Where do you drink coffee? Around office will be one man coffee and Kopifellas at Timbre+
  • Best gift you've ever gotten? Recent birthday present which is a leather bag from Senreve.
  • Favourite fashion brand? Pomelo and ASOS
  • How much Cashback do you have now? $2700

Supporting Brands that Support Women

Women's Day Deals

Take 15% off ALL services with code
Copy

Health & Wellness

Education

For Mothers

Fashion